|
Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
Joined: 9/29/2008 Posts: 308
|
Didn't see this addressed in the FAQ. Captain Tarpals' CE is "Each follower can use 2 abilities that replace attacks instead of 1 on its turn." If he's in a squad with a character that has more than one special ability that replaces attacks, can they use two different abilities that replace attacks on their turn or does it have to be the same one?
I'm specifically thinking of Boba Enforcer here, shooting off net gun and missiles 30 at the same time or something like that.
|
|
Rank: Gungan Shieldbearer Groups: Member
Joined: 3/27/2008 Posts: 11
|
Captain Tarpals' CE grants followers the access to use two abilities, rather than one. You already answered that in your question!! Hahaha
Whether that's using Missiles 30 twice, using Missiles 30 once and Net Gun once, or any combination of any abilities! :)
|
|
Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
Joined: 9/29/2008 Posts: 308
|
It seems so clear now. If they didn't want to allow it they would have worded it "any one ability" or something like that.
|
|
Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
Joined: 2/28/2009 Posts: 206 Location: Dagobah, FL
|
My question is can Tarpals boost force powers that replace attack?
|
|
Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
Joined: 12/26/2008 Posts: 2,115 Location: Watertown, SD
|
Yes, but the character needs to have the ability to spend force points multiple times in a turn.
|
|
Guest |