|
Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
Joined: 12/2/2009 Posts: 1,686 Location: New York, Albany Just south of Darth Maul's House
|
Hi all I'm wondering if my idea would work. With Commander Gree's CE that states.
Allied characters are treated as having the same name as each other, only for purposes of special abilities whose name contains Squad. Followers within 6 squares gain Squad Assault.
And combining that with Clone Commander Bacara's CE which states.
Troopers in your squad with Order 66 get +10 Damage against adjacent enemies. Characters in your squad named Elite Clone Trooper gain Stealth. Characters in your squad with Order 66 and Stealth (including this character) and who have cover cannot be targeted by nonadjacent enemies.
What I'm wondering is since Gree's CE gives everyone the same name. If I have at least one Elite Clone Trooper in the squad, can I call that name "Elite Clone Trooper." for the purpose of using Bacara's CE?
Which then would give everyone Stealth? And in turn give everyone with Order 66 and Stealth, Super Stealth?
Does this work?
|
|
Rank: Moderator Groups: Member
, Moderator, Rules Guy
Joined: 8/24/2008 Posts: 5,201
|
No. Gree's CE only works when you are using the Squad abilities, like Squad Assault, Squad Firepower, etc.
|
|
Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
Joined: 12/21/2010 Posts: 115
|
When I first got my Gree, I also thought that there was a way to give my other followers the abilities that Squelchie mentioned. But after looking at Gree's point cost, I knew I had to be wrong. Its still a great CE tho!
|
|
Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
Joined: 12/2/2009 Posts: 1,686 Location: New York, Albany Just south of Darth Maul's House
|
I thought that was too good to be true. Thanks for the reply's.
|
|
Guest |